Staff

Medium

North Dakota Department of Veterans Affairs is also the designated representative for AMVETS and The Retired Enlisted Association (TREA).

 photo

Lonnie Wangen

Commissioner

Appointed April 2008

4201 38th Street SW
Suite 104
Fargo, ND 58104-7535

Work Phone: (701) 239-7165

Fax: (701) 239-7166

lwangen@nd.gov

 photo

Cathy Halgunseth

Chief Administrator

4201 38th Street SW
Suite 104
Fargo, ND 58104-7535

Work Phone: (701) 298-4692

Fax: (701) 239-7166

chalgunseth@nd.gov

 photo

Bryan Watters

State Service Officer Supervisor

Appointed April 2015

4201 38th Street SW
Suite 104
Fargo, ND 58104-7535

Work Phone: (701) 298-4694

Fax: (701) 239-7166

bwatters@nd.gov

 photo

Tom Webb

State Service Officer

Appointed August 2016

Fargo VA Regional Office (VARO)
2101 North Elm Street
Fargo, ND 58102

Work Phone: (701) 451-4644

Fax: (701) 451-4674

thomas.webb3@va.gov

 photo

Calie Lindseth

Women and Minority Veterans State Coordinator

Fargo VA Regional Office (VARO)
2101 North Elm Street
Fargo, ND 58102

Work Phone: (701) 451-4645

Fax: (701) 451-4674

calie.lindseth@va.gov

 photo

Shelby Moen

State Service Officer

Fargo VA Regional Office (VARO)
2101 North Elm Street
Fargo, ND 58102

Work Phone: (701) 451-4642

Fax: (701) 451-4674

shelby.moen@va.gov

 photo

Chris Kratochvil

State Approving Agency Administrator

Appointed September 2016

4201 38th Street SW
Suite 206
Fargo, ND 58104

Work Phone: (701) 298-4667

Fax: (701) 239-7166

ckratochvil@nd.gov

 photo

Dan Thorstad

Loan & Grant Officer

Appointed August 2020

4201 38th Street SW
Suite 104
Fargo, ND 58104

Work Phone: (701) 298-4691

Fax: (701) 239-7166

drthorstad@nd.gov